Kanada

Att jag ska åka till Kanada börjar långsamt sjunka in i sinnet och jag vet egentligen inget om staden jag ska till. Vet egentligen ingenting om området heller. Så google, min räddare i nöden när det gäller allt, tog reda på följande:
As of July 1, 2000, about 757,000 souls are proud to call New Brunswick home, and most of them live along the coasts and in the river valleys. Based on 1996 census results, about 33 per cent of them are French-speaking, and New Brunswick is Canada's only official bilingual province. Saint John is the province's oldest and largest city with a population of 72,494. Moncton is home to 59,313. Fredericton, the capital, has a population of about 46,507. Bathurst's population is about 13,815; Edmundston's is 11,033 and Campbellton's is 8,404. Miramichi, established on Jan. 1, 1995, incorporates the towns of Chatham and Newcastle and several other communities and boasts a population of about 19,244
Att det är en tvåspråkig provins känns underbart kul då jag kommer få chans att utnyttja båda franskan och engelskan. Staden låter inte så liten med sina 46000 så det blir nog inte tråkigt utan kommer finnas saker att göra. Nu blir jag än mer spänd!!!

CIao

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0